riverdale sign

socializeblogger teensbloggerpinterestfacebook

LIBRARY HOURS

  Monday 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
  Tuesday 10:00 AM  5:00 PM
  Wednesday 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
  Thursday 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
  Friday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  Saturday 10:00 AM 4:00 PM
  Sunday CLOSED  
June, July and Aug. Sat hours - 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

catalogmyaccountcalendarnewslettergalleryresources

Save

Holidays and Observances 2019

New Year's Day Wednesday

January 1

Martin Luther King Day Monday January 20
President's  Day Monday February 17
Good Friday Friday April 10
Easter Saturday Saturday April 11
Memorial Day Weekend Saturday May 23
Memorial Day Monday May 25

Independence Day
(Observed)

Friday July 3
Independence Day Saturday July 4
Labor Day Weekend Saturday September 5
Labor Day Monday September 7
Columbus Day Monday October 12
Veteran's Day Wedneday November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday November 25, close at 2 p.m.
Thanksgiving Thursday November 26
Thanksgiving  Friday November 27
Christmas Eve Thursday December 24
Christmas Day Friday December 25
Christmas Day After Saturday December 26
New Year's Eve Thursday December 31
New Year's Day Friday January 1, 2021
  1. Books
  2. Audio
  3. Movies
  4. Youth

Fiction:

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse by Charlie Mackesy

When We Believed in Mermaids by Barbara O’Neal

Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah

Almost Just Friends by Jill Shalvis

The Decent Inn of Death by Rennie Airth

Non-Fiction:

Father of Lions by Louise Callaghan

Mengele by David G. Marwell

Slaying Goliath: the passionate resistance to privatization and the fight to save America's public schools by Diane Ravitch

The third rainbow girl: the long life of a double murder in Appalachia by Emma Copley Eisenberg

Tightrope: Americans reaching for hope by Nicholas D. Kristof

Audio

Boys & Sex by Peggy Orenstein

Hindsight by Iris Johansen

Into the Fire by Gregg Hurwitz

Last Day by Luanne Rice

The Museum of Desire by Jonathan Kellerman

The River Murders by James Patterson

Long Bright River by Liz Moore

Dear Edward by Ann Napolitano

Galway Girl by Ken Bruen

A long petal of the sea by Isabelle Allende

Movies

Code 8 Rated NR

Zombieland: Double Tap Rated R

The Addams Family Rated PG

Butterbean’s Café: Let’s Get Cooking! Rated NR

The Death & Life of John F. Donovan Rated R

Turkey Bowl Rated R

Mine 9 Rated NR

I See You Rated R

Pain and Glory Rated R

Terminator: Dark Fate Rated R

Children’s:

Baby Shark! by Steve Lewis

The Big Race Lace Case by Paul Dubois Jacobs

Boxitects by Kim Smith

The Button Book by Sally Nicholls

Catherine’s War by Julia Billet

Teen:

Black Girl Unlimited by Echo Brown

Blank Canvas: My So Called Artist’s Journey 1 by Akiko Higashimura

Dark and Deepest Red by Anna-Marie McLemore

A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer

Just Breathe by Cammie McGovern